EPT Malta: €3k PLO down to three tables; €1k Single Re-Entry begins

March 25, 2015

The €3k Turbo PLO event is down to the final three tables with Team PokerStars Pro Theo Jorgensen, EPT winner Frederik Jensen, Barny Boatman, Jorryt van Hoof, Bryn Kenney and Dzmitry Urbanovich among those aiming for the title in the biggest PLO event of the festival. There’s €59,700 for the winner and nine places geting paid with 9th taking home €5,900.

EPT11MAL_Event46_Theo Jorgensen_0966_JulesPochy.jpg

Theo Jorgensen

The €1k Single Re-Entry, expected to be the biggest event starting today, has begun with around 90 players so far including IPT €2k High Roller winner Keith Johnson, EPT11 Deauville runner-up Dany Parlafes and Jamila Von Perger all having taken their seats. The EPT Limit Stud Championships has also recently started, a total of 17 players are involved so far in this seven-card game with Olly Price among the players.

Just 27 players remain in the €2k event, scattered across four tables with Team PokerStars Pros Eugene Katchalov and Vanessa Selbst, and Team PokerStars Pro Online Marc-Andre Ladouceur still in in the mix alongside Joni Jouhkimainen, Chris Kiefert and Anatoly Korochenskiy. Charlie Carrel looks to be the chip leader at this point.


Eugene Katchalov

There’s only 26 players remaining in the €200 PLO Turbo Deepstack with 13 places paying a minimum of €390, first prize is a chunky-looking €5,150.

In the morning satellite for tomorrow’s €10k High Roller, 25 players are left playing for nine seats with 10th place getting €8,665. Erik Hellman and Steven van Zadelhoff are just two of those still involved in this tournament. Late on this evening there’s another satellite to the €10k High Roller at 7pm while the last tournament today will be the €300 Turbo Deepstack at 9pm.

You can follow all the action at the EPT Malta Festival here. To get all the latest news, chip counts and payouts, don’t forget to download the EPT App on both Android or IOS.


Next Story