Tune into today for the PokerStars Commentator Showdown!

March 19, 2021inPoker

PokerStars Commentator Showdown

We all know the commentators on PokerStars livestreams can talk the talk. But can they walk the walk?

More specifically, after talking so much about other people playing poker, how well do they play themselves?

We’ll get our answers later today on the PokerStars Commentator Showdown.

Tune into PokerStars Youtube or Twitch channels today at 14:30 ET / 18:30 GMT / 19:30 CET for an entertaining, single-table “timed tournament” played for charity by our esteemed commentators.

At least you know with this crowd, the table talk will be good.

Who’s playing? Here’s the line-up:

  • James Hartigan
  • Joe Stapleton
  • Maria Ho
  • Sam Grafton
  • Griffin Benger
  • Nick Walsh

Looking at that group, you know that for some of these players we’re joking when we wonder about their poker skills matching their abilities as commentators. After all, Maria, Sam, Griffin, and Nick each bring impressive track records of success at the tables.

As for Hartigan and Stapes, we’ll see how well they can hang in this James-and-Joe-versus-the-Pros dynamic.

It'll be James & Joe against the pros

It’ll be James & Joe against the pros

The tournament will be streamed live with cards-up and all of the players on screen and chatting along as they play. Each will be competing for his or her favorite charity, with a $10,000 prize pool up for grabs. Here’s how the payouts will go:

  • 1st – $4,000
  • 2nd – $2,500
  • 3rd – $1,500
  • 4th – $1,000
  • 5th – $600
  • 6th – $400

The timed tournament format will be similar to Hank’s Home Game whereby they’ll be playing a “cash game” for two hours with unlimited rebuys, with the final rankings determined by each player’s net “profit” or “loss” over the course of play.

Tune in today, and by all means comment on the commentators with a shout in chat!

 

Loading...

Next Story

Loading...